Saturday Bake Out

After a late start I finally got my mojo and started my weekend bake. It started with an almond cake that I have made another draft post for the recipe and the result. But then I had the ingredients so I had to make these. I like a good crisp biscuit so the best tried and true recipe comes from the Edmonds Cookery Book. I know how popular they are in this house and my son’s favorite who is now a struggling student living in Auckland…sorry Benny will courier some up to you.

IMG_0764[1]

Ingredients

1 1/2 c flour
1/4 cup sugar
125 grams butter
2 tablespoons condensed milk
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 cup chocolate chips
few drops of vanilla essence

Directions

Cream butter, sugar, vanilla essence, and sw. cond. milk until light and fluffy.
Add sifted flour and baking powder, and chocolate chips.
Roll into balls, place on greased tray, press flat with a fork.
Bake at 180 degrees C for 20 min.Number of Servings: 14
2 thoughts on “Saturday Bake Out

Leave a Reply

