Pain Français [Plain French Bread] by my bare-hands

With lots of time and patience 8 hours to be precise and not a single electric appliance in sight I conquered the art of making plain french bread. I have a long long way to go before I master the ancient art but I feel satisfied …really satisfied and they tasted good too. The outer crust had a nice crunch and the center was quite light although I bit more practice I think a lighter crumb is achievable. I understand that the more air holes the lighter the bread.
I used not for the faint hearted Julia Child recipe. http://www.epicurious.com/articlesguides/chefsexperts/celebrity-chefs/french-baguette-recipe

photo 2
French Baguettes
photo 4
Light centre
Leave a Reply

