I think a bomb went off…Reine de Saba avec Glaçage au Chocolat

Making Reine de Saba avec Glaçage au Chocolat

The finished product looks better than the kitchen looked when I was making it…Julia did not seem to take into consideration the amount of utensils and ingredients when she was creating her masterpieces. Typically I try to keep a clean work area but not today got myself into a bit of pickle. Anyway the cake turned out lovely. The only thing I need to warn you about is the cooking time. The recipe tells you the cake is ready when the outside edges are cooked but the middle should be still a bit gooey. However I left it a wee bit too long and the edges are a bit dry. Next time I think I might use a smaller tin to get some more height just for aesthetics, apart from that this is a beautiful cake I would highly recommend to try out.
photo
Recipe
http://www.apronstringsblog.com/julia-child-chocolate-almond-cake-recipe/

photo

2 thoughts on “I think a bomb went off…Reine de Saba avec Glaçage au Chocolat

Leave a Reply

