It’s the Weekend …what to cook?

It has been a tough week at work and money is a bit short until payday so I was trying to think of things I can make this weekend. A recipe that I have wanting to make and have not got round to is eggs done in muffin tins. Doing the research I found this recipe and will attempt my own version of this soon then post my pictures.

Image
Toast and Egg Muffin Cups

Eggs are cheap enough in New Zealand so to make this for breakfast or brunch on weekends is an economical and tasty option. There are so many things you could add to the basic recipe like mushrooms, asparagus, goats cheese, sundried tomatoes, bacon, and spinach.

5 thoughts on “It’s the Weekend …what to cook?

  1. hugmamma

    I love your description of yourself…truth in advertising, I think it’s called. I too am all about…what you see is what you get. I also love your food photos above, although right now I’m in the midst of a detox diet due to food sensitivities. Cow’s milk and eggs are on my “avoid list.” 😦

    • limeshake

      Hi thanks for your comment. I too am supposed to be on a special diet and doing a food blog is a bit stupid. Good luck with your detox.

      • hugmamma

        ha, ha…that’s funny. I’ve been cheating…a little here…a little there. We’ll see what my doctor says in a month. If my cheating has been negligible, then I won’t have to live on rabbit food the rest of my life…another 30 years or so if I’m lucky.

        hugs for making me smile! 🙂

Leave a Reply

